Recycle Bin in Salesforce Lightning Experience

HELLO Salesforce Thinkers, In our previous blog we learned about View All ,Modify All Vs View All Data and Modify All Data In this blog we are going to learn about “Recycle Bin in Salesforce Lightning Experience”.

Yes we can access our deleted records in the Lightning Experience Recycle Bin.

The Recycle Bin is a list view that allows us to sort, search, and filter to find the records that we need.

Admins have access to view, restore, and permanently delete the items in their own Recycle Bin and their Salesforce org’s Recycle Bin, without switching back to Classic.

In Salesforce Classic org’s Recycle Bin is named as “All Recycle Bin” and in Lightning experience the org’s Recycle Bin is called “Org Recycle Bin“.

How to access Recycle Bin, in Lightning Experience?

Navigate to Setup >> App Launcher >> Click on Recycle Bin and open it.

Select the Recycle Bin that you want to access.

We can Delete and restore records from Recycle Bin By clicking “Delete” or “Restore” button.

To Restore records:

To restore records, select them and click Restore.

To permanently delete all items in the org recycle bin, click Empty Org Recycle Bin.

We can add the Recycle Bin tab for our org in the Lightning App Builder.

Add Recycle Bin to navigation bar.

Note:

Records in the Recycle Bin don’t count against your Salesforce org’s storage usage.

The Recycle Bin record limit is 25 times of our org’s MB storage capacity as records.

For example: If organization has storage allocation of 1,000 MB (1GB) can have 25,000 records.

 Recycle Bin: 25 x 1,000 = 25,000 records.

Thank you for reading, hope the blog is helpful.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s